ACCESS-NRI operates under the operational framework of its host institution, The Australian National University (ANU) on the advice of the ACCESS-NRI Board.

The ACCESS-NRI Board comprises an Independent chair, the ACCESS-NRI Director and one representative from each of the ACCESS-NRI participants. These include: The Australian National University, Bureau of Meteorology, CSIRO, Monash University, University of Melbourne, University of New South Wales and University of Tasmania. The Board is supported by the ACCESS Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC).

ACCESS-NRI Structure

  1. Executive Team: includes Director, two Associate Directors and Business Manager.
  2. Operations Team: Includes Business Manager, Administrative Officer, and Outreach and Engagement Manager.
  3. Model Infrastructure Team: includes Ocean, Atmospheric and Land Surface model development teams.
  4. Release Management Team: includes a Configuration and Release Team, Software Transformation Team, Model Evaluation & Diagnostics Team and User Training Team.